We think our snugs are pretty special, but don't take our word for it. Here's what our lovely customers have to say.

  • We stayed in the Dock snug, and had an absolutely perfect time. The snug itself is ideal - beautifully decorated, comfortable and clean, modern, spacious yet 'snug', with every convenience you'd need. The snugs have been extremely well thought out - lovely, unique accommodation with the views as the top feature! As always, the team were fantastic - welcoming, helpful, quick to respond (though they already had thought of every question before we asked). Highly recommended.
    Inga -The Dock, August 2016
  • We loved staying in the snug, it was like a really nice hotel room but with an amazingly awesome view! The room itself was modern, clean and comfortable. Each snug has its own theme which made it feel even more special. We visited for a get together with friends at the BBQ hut up the hill. The facilities are all just perfect for this type of event and we are all already thinking of occasions and reasons to return again. Massive thank you to all the staff who really couldn't have been more helpful and kind.
    Vicki -August 2016
  • We arrived at Laggan Outdoor to be greeted with a wonderful warm welcome from the enthusiastic reception team. We were delighted to be amongst the first people to experience the new snug and were not disappointed. Each one is individually furnished in a contemporary style and all of them are beautiful. The views over the surrounding countryside and sea were stunning and we slept with our curtains open so we didn’t miss the amazing star scape and the sun rise. We very much enjoyed catching the rays on our balcony area (chairs and table were provided) and enjoying breakfast at an outside table at the Laggan Outdoor café (breakfast not included in price). We had booked to bring our dog and found our dog-friendly snug equipped with dog bed, bowl and doggie treats. These, and the surrounding countryside, were thoroughly enjoyed by our happy hound. The purpose of our visit was to celebrate with friends and enjoy the BBQ hut which is located up the hill from the snugs. The group was picked up in 4x4s and transported up the hill to the beautiful BBQ hut and decking platform which looked out over stunning countryside and the sea. We had the most incredible evening and were treated like VIPs by the chef and two staff who were tasked with preparing and serving the BBQ. It was a great way to make memories with friends and the Laggan team could not have been more helpful. We very much enjoyed our stay – you can be as active as you wish by maximising the opportunities at the outdoor centre (located a few minutes walk from the snugs), or you can choose to be quite lazy and just enjoy the peace and tranquillity of the snug and the surrounding countryside.. We will certainly be returning in the near future and will be recommending both the accommodation and activities centre to our friends
    Lynne-The Burrow, August 2016
  • We had a fantastic night at the snug and have already spread the good word... The Hive gave us the feeling of being outdoors, but with the luxury of staying indoors. We really liked sitting outside and soaking up the landscape. We were also very surprised by how quiet it was when we closed the sliding doors and this gave us a very restful sleep. All in all it was a unique and memorable experience that we would recommend to anybody.
    Dave-The Hive, August 2016
  • Wish there was an option for 10 stars. Just home from a weekend stay in the Shore. It was a surprise organised by my partner. From the moment we arrived it felt like we had discovered a little bit of paradise. The accommodation was beautifully decorated and the view stunning. We were made to feel so welcome by everybody.The food at Base Camp was exceptional. Thoroughly enjoyed archery. This was the first visit of many. Thank you for a truly wonderful experience.
    Claire-The Shore, September 2016
  • We stayed in the Burrow which was amazing. The views are to die for, the food in Basecamp Cafe was great and the reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. I can't recommend GG's Yard enough the whole place is simply stunning.
    Nicola-The Burrow, August 2016
  • Had a lovely stay in the Hive. The snug itself is beautifully decorated, clean and cosy. The snugs have been well thought out with lots of privacy and amazing views. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Was our first visit but definitely won't be our last!
    Fiona-The Hive, September 2016
  • Just home from a 3 night stay in the meadow. it was fabulous. tastefully decorated as was the paddock which we had a look at due to my error in where we were staying on arrival lol! we had fabulous weather and the views were stunning. the dog had plenty freedom too. sitting admiring a view you would never tire of listening to the wee burn running past and the birds singing in the trees its easy to guess that we really loved our stay and came home feeling refreshed! will definitely be back and would recommend these snugs to anyone wanting to get away for a peaceful break in beautiful surroundings.
    Libby-The Meadow, August 2016
  • We are just on our way home from a two night stay in the Dock snug and wow!! The whole experience has been amazing - the accommodation is fantastic... every snug has a lovely unique feel to it (we were lucky enough to have a sneak peek of a few of them) and are all immaculately clean, cosy and comfortable, and sat overlooking some stunning views! The scrambled egg and bacon bagels were awesome at base camp! All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. Spent our Saturday wandering around the Galloway forest and there are plenty places to eat round about after 5 (we took advantage of the snug and got a Chinese takeaway from newton Stewart!) We can't wait to get booked up again soon! Thank you so so much for an amazing birthday experience xx
    Katia-The Dock, November 2016
  • Just home from the best weekend ever! My boyfriend planned an amazing surprise proposal with the help of some of the staff. The effort that was put in was exceptional, as was the service throughout our entire stay. The snug was pristine and the food fantastic. Dinner was delivered to the snug and breakfast at Basecamp set us up for the day. Sunday was spent doing activities and we couldn't of asked for a better instructor. We can't wait to return to start planning our wedding
    Tori-The Ben, December 2016
  • Perfect place for a short break. We were lucky as the weather was good and we were able to enjoy the nearby beach. Surrounding area great to explore.We could not have asked for anything more and would recommend this place without hesitation.Food at the base camp cafe was lovely too. All in all 5star.
    Mrs C-The Hive, August 2017
  • Spend two nights in the dock for my partners birthday. Absolutely gorgeous and the hot tub was a fantastic feature! Would definitely recommend for a few chilled out nights away!
    Kirsty-The Dock, October 2017
  • Love the snugs! Been twice be back again! Have many friends who have gone too. A lovely business who care :)
    Claire-The Meadow, August 2017
  • We are just home from a fabulous weekend spent in 'The Burrow' celebrating our 2nd wedding anniversary with our wee doggy too. From the gorgeous views, super comfy king size bed, fluffy towels and general cosy snug we didn't want to leave! We will definitely be back in a few months. The Laggan outdoor activities on your doorstep added to the fun! The food at basecamp was amazing with my husband saying it was the best bacon roll and curry he has ever tasted! From check in to check out we had a blast! Thank you :) Keep up the hard work!
    Faye-The Burrow, March 2017
  • Wow! We want to come back already � myself and my partner completed an Adventure Package with Laggan Outdoor and then stayed at The Coop literally what you see in the pictures is what you get it is just perfect and immaculately clean. Even the little things that a lot of 5 star hotels forget to clean this place makes sure it's fit for people like me that are clean freaks. It was the perfect weekend and I would highly recommend it to anyone. So much fun from start to finish.
    Megan-The Coop, October 2017
  • I booked a weekend away for my other half as a surprise for his birthday. He absolutely loved it! We stayed in the Dock which has its own hot tub and it was perfect Sitting under the stars while relaxing in the tub The dock is exactly as shown in the pictures with amazing views, dog friendly, spotlessly clean, and a huge comfy bed. The staff there are lovely... all so friendly and welcoming. We ate at base camp cafe which I would highly recommend - the food was delicious and the good thing is that you don't have to be staying to go and eat there... you can just show up and they will rustle you up something. If you want to get away from it all with views, walks, fresh air, activities and some amazing places to see right on the doorstep then GGs Yard is the place to be... we highly recommend it! We will definitely be back
    Gayle-The Dock, October 2017
  • My husband and I got married here on Sunday 12th August. From the initial meeting with Vicki months ago to every email answered throughout the planning process to the day itself we thought that the staff and service was exemplary. Julie & the staff on the day were just AMAZING and could not do enough for us and our guests. Jamie the head chef was incredibly helpful whilst we planned our menu and he even made our wedding cake. The food on the day was absolutely delicious. We got so many complements on the venue, the food and the setting - I cannot recommend GG's Yard and the team enough and if you are looking for a wedding venue in this area then look no further! Thank you again.
    Mr & Mrs A
  • I’d happily give this place 6 stars and more; the venue, the atmosphere, the unique wee decor touches here and there (I even took pictures of a soap dispenser to order one!) and ESPECIALLY every single member of staff as they were all so lovely!! Simply perfect for an amazing wedding.
    Mr McW
  • I don't know where to start, from the decor to the finishing touches to the views this place is amazing! Our wedding photographs and video are stunning and how couldn't they be with a location like this. We were the 5th couple to book GG's and did so when there was nothing to see and building work hadn't started and we're so glad we did! The staff are so lovely and nothing was a problem to them. We wish we could do it all again as the day went by so fast! Thank you GG's Yard!
    Mrs S
  • Wow. I cannot recommend GG's Yard as a Wedding venue enough. From the point of booking right through to the Wedding day, GG's Yard and all their staff were simply exceptional. All of the guests loved every moment and kept commenting on how great the venue was. Every last detail is spot on and the staff were so easy to work with and plan a great day (as well as them being on hand on the day to ensure everything ran smoothly). Duncan and Vikki, the owners were fantastic everytime we met them. The co-ordinators Jackie and Julie knew exactly what they were doing and really made for a perfect day. The bar staff, wait staff and even the Laggan outdoor staff were all so professional and helpful. GG's yard as a Wedding venue was perfect. On top of all of this, we have had separate stays in the sea view snugs which have aways been wonderful - so clean, idyllic, peaceful and with a great view. I have viewed wedding venues all over Scotland, and when taking all things in to consideration, I would absolutely recommend GG's Yard. You will not be disappointed!
    Mr J
  • When we visited GG's Yard back in summer 2017 we were met with scaffolding, dust and hard hats - but it was clear they were in the process of building something incredible. Those expectations were met, and exceeded further than we ever imagined. Vicki, Duncan, Julie, Jackie, Jamie, Chris and all the rest of your fantastic team - we cannot thank you enough. This venue is beyond brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble for them and I even remember commenting to my wife during our reception that there was literally nothing that could be improved on. When planning an event like a wedding there are always challenges to overcome, so to have the help and support from the team at GG’s was just fantastic and to think that it had been open for less than a year is unbelieveable. It was so fantastic to see it evolve from the dusty barn (although definitely one of the tidiest building sites I’ve ever seen) into this beautiful venue and I’m sure it will only get better and better (although I’m not sure how!). Every aspect of a wedding has been thought about and every eventuality had been planned for. GG’s is a perfect mixture of being grand and impressive whilst still having an intimate and welcoming atmosphere. The service was impeccable and we just couldn’t have asked for anything more on our wedding day. We were lucky enough to have good weather, but even on a rainy day GG’s would be ideal, that view is something else. The food was superb and would not be out of place in a 5* hotel. Having the Sea-view snugs made the whole weekend even better, so I’d recommend booking them for the night before and after and if you have a bit of spare time there is plenty to do at Laggan Outdoor. The café at basecamp does excellent food for breakfast too. Simply put our wedding was perfect and that is down to GG’s Yard. Thank you so much guys, we will be back for our Anniversary!
    Mr D
  • Robyn and Scott's wedding on 1 September 2018 was the perfect day in an absolutely stunning venue. Nothing was too much bother for the staff, they were professional but friendly and helpful. The food was excellent as was the well-stocked bar. I stayed in 2 snugs - The Dock and The Orchard - both very spacious, spotlessly clean and comfortable.
    Mrs D